Daily Schedule

Operating System Essentials 

**The following is a tentative schedule, which will change at the instructor's discretion

 

***This is a tentative outline, and will change as needed

 

Wednesday, September 8                                  Introduction

Thursday, September 9                                      Introduction/Chapter 1

                                                                                    Chapter 4 “Understanding Windows”            

 

Monday, September 13                                     Chapter 4 “Understanding Windows”

Tuesday, September 14                                     Chapter 4 “Understanding Windows”

  Wednesday, September 15                                Chapter 4 “Understanding Windows”

  Thursday, September 16                                    Chapter 4 “Understanding Windows”

 

                Monday, September 20                                     Test #1

                Tuesday, September 21                                     Chapter 12 “Implementing Hard Drives”

                Wednesday, September 22                                Chapter 12 “Implementing Hard Drives”

                Thursday, September 23                                    Chapter 12 “Implementing Hard Drives”

 

                Monday, September 27                                     Chapter 10 “Implementing Hard Drives”

    Tuesday, September 28                                     Chapter 13 “Installing and Upgrading Windows”

    Wednesday, September 29                                 Test #2

                   Chapter 13 “Installing and Upgrading Windows”

Thursday, September 30                                         Wacky Olympics

                                                                               Lab Day

                                                                                               

Monday, October 4                                   Chapter 13 “Installing and Upgrading Windows”

Tuesday, October 5                                   Chapter 13 “Installing and Upgrading Windows”

Wednesday, October 6                              Chapter 15 “Working with the Command Line Interface”        

Thursday, October 7                                  Chapter 15 “Working with the Command Line Interface”

 

                Monday, October 11                              Thanksgiving (No Classes)

Tuesday, October 12                                 Test #3

       Chapter 16 “Securing Windows Resources”

                Wednesday, October 13                         Chapter 16 “Securing Windows Resources”

Thursday, October 14                                 Chapter 16 “Securing Windows Resources”

 

Monday, October 18                                   Chapter 17 “Maintaining and Troubleshooting Windows”

Tuesday, October 19                                  Chapter 17 “Maintaining and Troubleshooting Windows”

                Wednesday, October 20                          Chapter 17 “Maintaining and Troubleshooting Windows”

Thursday, October 21                                  Test #4

        Chapter 23 “Local Area Networking”

 

                Monday, October 25                                Chapter 23 “Local Area Networking”

                Tuesday, October 26                                Chapter 23 “Local Area Networking”

                Wednesday, October 27                           Chapter 23 “Local Area Networking”

Thursday, October 28                                   Chapter 24 “Wireless Networks”

 

Monday, November 1                                    Chapter 24 “Wireless Networks”

Tuesday, November 2                                    Test #5

           Chapter 25 “The Internet”

Wednesday, November 3                                Chapter 25 “The Internet”

Thursday, November 4                                    Chapter 26 “Securing Computers”

               

                Monday, November 8                                  Chapter 26 “Securing Computers”

                Tuesday, November 9                                  Finish Labs / Review

                Wednesday, November 10                           Final Examination

Thursday, November 11                                   Remembrance Day (No Classes)